It always works out

Okay, I’m not going to lie this has been one of the longest years ever! Although this semester has flown by it’s also somehow managed to simultaneously drag on. It’s been a year and semester full of the highest of ups and the lowest of downs. Despite all that I have gone through, overcome, and ultimately grown from this year I feel that I am in such a good place right now. Don’t get me wrong I still have my bad days. But I guess it’s kind of a gradual thing. One day I just keep making it and the next day seems a little easier than the last and eventually I wake up thinking it happened overnight. Not to say that I will never experience my times of deep unexplainable sorrow but for now, in this moment, I’m okay and I’m really glad to be. Amidst the stress of final exams, projects, papers, and assignments I just keep reminding myself and everyone around me that, “it always works out.” No matter what set back you may be experiencing now, there is never a time when your best interest isn’t at the root of it. Trust and remember that it always works out and as cliché as it may sound joy really does come in the morning. But when those sprinkles of rain start to drizzle or a hurricane is approaching, because it will come, just hold your umbrella up and think, “it always works out.” 

Leave a comment